Rest in Peace? Not in Macho Man Randy Savage’s Case

Posted: October 7, 2011 in Uncategorized

As many of you are well aware, the world lost one of its biggest stars with the tragic passing of Macho Man Randy Savage. Randy was a beacon of light in what can be a bleak and depressing world. Randy was a true Renaissance man a triple threat, an elite athlete, world-class entertainer, and brilliant musician (check out the song  “Be A Man” if you are doubting).

You all are probably asking why, why are you bringing this up? I was just starting to move on with my life and just finally be able to accept he is no longer with us. Well the reason I bring this up is because of the lawsuit that was filed against the estate of  Mr. Savage.

Phantom Pike Enterprises has filed suit against Mr. Savage for breach of contract, trademark infringement and a multitude of other false claims. I rarely interject my own opinions into the articles that I report but I cannot stand by and allow to Macho Man Randy Savage’s good name be dragged through the dirt.

According to Phantom Pike Enterprises CEO Derrick Pershall, he claims to have coined the term “SNAP INTO A SLIM JIM”  while in a creative braintrust meeting with Mr. Savage. Here is the statement Mr. Pershall made regarding the meeting. “I was doing some freelance marketing work at the time and was put in touch with the agent for Mr. Savage, I was honored to work with Mr. Savage as I was just starting out in the business and we were discussing a new ad campaign he had recently become the spokesperson of. We kicked around a few ideas and then it just came to me. I said SNAP INTO A SLIM JIM  and Mr. Savage thought about it for a second and said “OHH YEAAAAHHH!!” I thought we had struck gold, but the next thing I know I was struck by the large left boot of Mr. Savage directly into my chest and then he dropped his elbow on my face.  He said to me before he left, “If I ever see your face again you COWARD, you’re gonna wish you were blind because I’m gonna split you like a log”, he then spit on me and said “SNAP INTO  SLIM JIM, OHH YEAAH”

Needless to say you can see how absurd these claims are, because everyone knows that Randy had a heart of gold and would never do something like that.  Even if he did do this, this guy probably deserved it and he is a coward waiting until Randy had passed until he filed his lawsuit, slim jim hasn’t used those commercials in years. This Derrick Pershall doesn’t even deserve to be mentioned in the same breath as Macho Man Randy Savage.

RIP RANDY-YOU WILL BE MISSED

Comments
  1. pershall says:

    I will make no official statement while the case is ongoing. I have my day in court and the truth of the matter will come out in the end

  2. Anonymous says:

    WHAT A COWARD, I BET DERRICK IS SOME LOSER THAT WORKS A JOB IN A CUBICLE OR SOMETHING.

  3. petree says:

    This Perschall Pershad person got his ass beat by Randy Macho Man savage? Dude should be so embarassed. That’s like having a woman choose post-Saved By the Bell Skreech over you.

Leave a Reply

